« monday rambling | Main | mallergy »

george, the yankees, and me

george, the yankees, and me

Once again, our leaders are exhibiting their schitzophrenic way of dealing with the issues at hand. On one side of their collective brains, we have the daring duo of Cheney/Ashcroft spouting off reasons why we should be afraid. They tell us that the terrorist are among us, living with us, watching us, stocking up on their car bombs and anthrax, wanting us dead. And that other part of their brain, the Bush side, decides that the president should attend a World Series game at Yankee Stadium to show the country that we should not be afraid. So what is guys? Should we be scared or not? Should we be awaiting another terrorist attack, cowering in fear and stocking up on bottled water, or should we go to baseball games and carry on as usual?

Not that it matters to most of us anyhow, because we are for the most part just living our lives in the usual fashion. But it matters in the long run what they say because who can look to our government for

wisdom, safety and advice when one hand doesn't care what the other is doing? If the left brain trust is telling us to fear for our lives, why is the right brain trust telegraphing the president's schedule to the world?

It's great that George feels he is doing the public a favor by going to the Yankee game. Really, I harbor no thoughts that there will be terrorist activity at the Stadium. It's just the point that they are talking

out of their asses on both counts, and if they don't get it together soon and come up with a joint be afraid/be not afraid united front, there is going to be some serious mistrust of our leadership going on around here.

Besides, the real issue here is that George is on record as saying he roots for whoever the Yankees are playing. If he, for even one second, dons a Yankee cap tonight for the showmanship effort of reaching out to New Yorkers, I will personally go the White House myself and kick his Texas ass. If he wants to be a part of the allure of baseball because he misses his good old Texas Rangers days, let him go to Arizona and put on a Diamondbacks cap. I can only speak for myself, but the Yankees do not need GW, or the rest of the free world, rooting for them out of sympathy. I liked it better when everyone hated the Yankees.

I hate Mondays.

Comments

Hey, for what it's worth, I still hate the Yankees ... ; )

luv,

ian

My favorite story about the Yankees is the 1976 World Series. Did I mention that I'm a Reds fan? ;-)

This is more like it. Bring on the Yankee hating!

I hate the Yankees, too. But not as much as I hate the Mets. Does that help at all?

I knew I like you for a reason, Phineas. I once wrote a 6 page essay on why the 86 Mets were the arch-enemy of the entire free world.

Hey, the Diamondbacks don't want 'im either! Bleah!

Yes, the '86 Mets were the arch-enemy of the world while collaborating with Mr. Bill Buckner, if only because it keeps Bostonians believing in "The Curse of the Bambino" and makes them run around every spring yelling "This is the year!!!" I'd rather they'd've won so I wouldn't have to hear it come late March/early April.

And as far as the Yankees go, while some people say that due to "recent events," the Yanks should win this year to give New Yorkers a nice little morale boost. I say, dammit, the Yankees have won enough World Series. Can't they let someone else win?

First of all, baseball? eh. Give me curling anyday (no, not really). Anyway, for a team that has only been existence for four years to be going up against a dynasty like the Yankees, & to whup ass two games to none like this, warms the coclkes of my heart. Plus, they've got a big unit, you gotta love that. Go Diamondbacks!

John Holmes has a big unit, and you don't see me running around rooting for HIM!

Aww, Michele, you mean you never sit around watching classic porno flicks chanting ‘Go, John, go!’ & humming Who Let The Dogs Out? Oh wait, neither do I. But it's an interesting idea.

I still hate the Yanks. I’m a Mets fan; it is physically impossible for me to root for the Yankees. I can’t exactly root for the D-Backs either, because, com’on, they are the freakin’ Arizona Diamondbacks. As my gf says, “Their uniforms are just so ugly.”

register your blog in my directory

Where can i find a site like this? this is a nice site!

Very good webpage you have here, and best greetings to all your visitors.

Quid me nutrit me destruit

Hello, have fun with easy blogging!

Watcha neams iut

Hustler hustler.bz

Nude Video nude-video.us
Hentai anime hentai-anime.us

Nude Black nude-black.us

Sexy Babes sexy-babes.us

Pussy Movies pussy-movies.us

Ebony Xxx ebony-xxx.us

Nude Movies nude-movies.us

Hentai Porno hentai-porno.us

Teen Hentai teen-hentai.us

Manga Porn manga-porn.us

Men Sex men-sex.us

Barely Legal Teen barely-legal-teenb.com

Gay gay-b.com

Pussy pussy-d.com

Teen teen-d.com

Porno porno-v.com

Babes babes-d.com

Video video-n.com 

Amateurs Xxx amateurs-xxx.us
Gay Boy  gay-boy.us

Amateur Movie  amateur-movie.us

Amateur Porno amateur-porno.us

Hardcore Pussy hardcore-pussy.us

Teen Babes teen-babes.us 

Men Porn men-porn.us

Gay Nude gay-nude.us

Naked Gay naked-gay.us

Amateur Lesbian amateur-lesbian.us

Lesbian Girl lesbian-girl.us

Adult Porno adult-porno.us

Sexy Lesbian sexy-lesbian.us

Anime Adult anime-adult.us

good comments

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

nice site i really like it

sex story erotic sexy stories in urdu adult diaper stories indian erotic story adult youth sex stories hindi erotic story free erotic story sites erotic incest story sexy stories with pictures adult interactive stories sora's erotic story stories adult kristen erotic story erotic story collection fan fiction erotic adult stories 4 free free erotic story sites erotic fiction online erotic story of the day sexy stories kelly erotic mind control story archive indian erotic story free erotic story archives erotic mind control story archive free erotic fiction totse erotic fiction erotic mind control story archive sexy stories in urdu sexy stories free star wars erotic fiction erotic story archives adult stories com erotic adult sex stories sexy teen stories erotic story incest celebrity erotic fiction erotic mind control story archive lesbian erotic story free sexy slut wife stories free adult erotic fiction erotic stories fiction erotic fiction sexy stories in urdu free erotic story sites aaron's adult stories sexy stories in hindi erotic stories fiction erotic story post sexy nsync stories kelly's sexy stories illustrated erotic story illustrated adult stories adult erotic fiction free erotic fiction adult sexy stories erotic story index pakistani sexy stories erotic ghost story sex stories adult adult stories net adult sex stories sexy stories with pictures free adult audio stories adult free stories lesbian adult youth sex stories sex stories adult sexy nsync stories erotic stories adult aaron's adult stories aaron's adult stories sexy free stories xxx adult stories adult stories with pictures sex adult stories erotic stories free adult